Weather Forecast

  • ° / °
  • ° / °
  • ° / °

Sunset Inn & Suites Guest Reviews

A Favourite Downtown Vancouver Hotel

Sunset Inn & Suites values feedback from our guests. We encourage everyone to fill out our Guest Satisfaction Survey.

The Sunset Inn & Suites is excellent for a stay of several days in Vancouver – so much so that we regret we were here only one night! The kitchen and dining areas in each suite are a good set-up, allowing guests to eat in if they wish. The unexpected delivery to our room of a morning paper was a nice touch.
John Cantelo ( Canterbury, UK )
2010-04-12

We have been to 61 countries and stayed in over 1000 hotel rooms. We rate the rooms at the Sunset Inn & Suites in the top 1% of all hotels. Great value and all of the traveler's needs are met. Our rating is five star plus!
Douglas Bintliff ( San Diego, California )
2010-03-28

The Sunset Inn & Suites' location, service and comfort level far surpassed my expectations. You are my go to place the next time work brings me to Vancouver!
Michelle Davidson ( Ottawa, Ontario )
2010-03-26

The Sunset Inn & Suites is excellent! The service was even better! The staff, especially at the front desk, were kind and helpful. The hotel was like a home away from home. We will be back!!
Paul Peralta ( San Diego, California )
2010-03-26

The room was just great --and a good size. I liked having a kitchen and the breakfast was just right. The front desk staff were very good. The Sunset Inn & Suites has a terrific location, close to shopping and best of all to Stanley Park. I enjoyed walking along the seawall.
Frances Murphy ( Victoria, BC )
2010-03-22

We will definitely return to the Sunset Inn & Suites. Our suite was comfortable with a well equipped kitchen, clean and bright. Usually we have sleep troubles with our 2 year old when travelling, but this was the first time she felt comfortable and "at home". The location is great...right on a residential street where noise was minimal. Parking was free, which is hard to find when you're downtown. The morning breakfast spread was wonderful too! I would highly recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to anyone looking for that home away from home feeling.
Domingo Family ( Edmonton, Alberta )
2010-03-10

The Sunset Inn & Suites offers an excellent value and location
Terry Roth ( Harrisburg, PA )
2010-01-09

We love staying at the Sunset Inn & Suites. The suites are like having our own apartment in Vancouver, rather than a hotel room. The Sunset Inn & Suites makes us feel we are "at home" in this beautiful city!
Kara La Place and John Julius ( Calgary, Alberta )
2009-12-22

Clean, comfortable, pleasant and good value. Extremely helpful staff.
M. Lees ( Manchester, England )
2009-12-20

We loved the Sunset Inn & Suites! Room was very comfortable and clean, had everything we needed. Staff very friendly and approachable. Front Desk staff very helpful. Great location --everything we needed was within walking distance.
Rosanna Taylor ( Whitehorse, Yukon )
2009-12-18

Awesome little hotel!! Great location. Clean and spacious!
Delores Jones ( Calgary, Alberta )
2009-12-13

We recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to all our friends for the hotel's value, location and comfort. We can walk anywhere from the hotel-- restaurants, the ferry to Granville Island, etc.
Gowan Mills ( Seattle, Washington )
2009-12-09

The Sunset Inn & Suites has a great location and beautiful rooms. Dave at the front desk was very helpful and friendly, with a great sense of humor. We had a great visit.
Marcia Bond ( Caledon, Ontario )
2009-12-07

I am so happy to have found such a comfortable hotel right in Downtown Vancouver's West End, by my favorite restaurants and beaches.
Shirlene Raines ( Galiano Island, BC )
2009-12-04

We had a wonderful stay at the Sunset Inn & Suites this last weekend. It was our first stay and will not be our last (we've just booked for January 2010). The front desk staff were warm and welcoming. And the kitchen was the nicest and best equipped that we have experienced outside of France. The room was quiet, which is pretty amazing given the great variety of restaurants and shops just one block away. I could hardly believe that parking was free in any downtown Vancouver hotel. We had been concerned that by staying in downtown Vancouver, we would add significantly to the time it took to reach our scheduled event in Steveston, compared to where we usually stay in Richmond, and were amazed that it added only about 5 minutes or so to our usual travel time.
Kathleen Biersdorff/Richard Patching ( Calgary, Alberta )
2009-11-24

The Sunset Inn & Suites is the best hotel in Vancouver. Our room was very comfortable and the kitchen was well stocked. We enjoyed the free parking and complimentary breakfast and Internet access. The hotel is close to all attractions. We highly recommend the Sunset Inn.
Bryan and Donna Murphy ( Parksville, BC )
2009-11-24

The Sunset Inn & Suites is a spotless, quiet hotel with friendly staff. The bed was awesome. Complimentary breakfast and no charge for parking are a great touch! I woud definitely recommend the hotel.
W.Hornbeck ( Tacoma, WA )
2009-11-16

The hotel is perfect! Staying at the Sunset Inn & Suites helped make my visit amazing.
Natasha Jankowski ( Champaign, Illinois )
2009-11-08

I always stay at the Sunset Inn & Suites, For medical visits, the hotel is walking distance from St. Paul's Hospital. There is plenty to do and see in the area. The staff are always helpful. Thanks for making my stays comforting. I look forward to coming to the Sunset Inn & Suites again in the near future.
Kristine Ostle ( Charlie Lake, BC )
2009-09-24

This is a very impressive hotel! The furnishings, maid service and breakfast are exactly what's required. Apartment privacy with hotel support. The front desk staff revel in securing the best deal for car rentals, onward bookings, bus fares and tourist information. And, the view is spectacular!
Claire O' Callaghan ( Donnybrook Douglas, Ireland )
2009-08-07

Excellent rooms. Comfortable beds, well-equipped kitchens, good toiletries. Great to have a laundry room. Friendly staff.
Davina Elliott ( London, United Kingdom )
2009-07-09

Lovely, large suite at a reasonable price. Free Internet service very much appreciated. Very comfortable beds.
Mr. and Mrs. Primley ( Ferndown, United Kingdom )
2009-06-30

The staff were very friendly and helpful, helping to make our stay most enjoyable. We especially appreciated the updated decor.
Janet Armstrong ( Georgetown, Ontario )
2009-05-31

Excellent room and service
Alex Tahmas ( Alta Loma, California )
2009-05-21

We loved staying at the Sunset Inn & Suites ---the bathrobes and slippers, the cute, fully-equipped kitchen, the soaps and toiletries in the bathroom, the sofa and the quiet environment. A lovely suite and a wonderful stay
D & M Aldham ( Waterloo, Ontario )
2009-04-27

I would recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to everyone. We loved it! Very friendly and helpful staff
Henderickx Geert ( Oostakker, Belgium )
2009-04-17

We would definitely stay here again. The Sunset Inn & Suites' helpfulness, service and attention to detail surpassed that of other hotels we have stayed at. The suite was spacious and comfortable.
The Meys Family ( Tauranga, New Zealand )
2009-04-17

Great place to stay! Spacious room, very comfortable bed, quiet environment.
Mike Humphreys ( Windermere, United Kingdom )
2009-04-09

We would love to stay here again. The fold-out beds were great for our family. Very clean kitchen and nice supplies. Super location.
Margot Worthy ( Blaine, Washington )
2009-03-07

Very pleased with the accommodations at the Sunset Inn & Suites
Beverly Martinez ( Enumclaw, Washington )
2009-02-14

The front desk staff were helpful in a lot of ways and very tolerant of jet-lagged travelers!
Adam Pearce ( Norfolk, United Kingdom )
2009-02-07

Good value. Underground parking was appreciated.
Patricia Thompson ( Penticton, BC )
2009-01-31

Great hotel and location. Most pleasant decor --very clean and bright. Helpful staff. We'd stay here again!
Marybet & Jim Gilroy ( Winnipeg, Manitoba )
2009-01-21

Excellent accomodation. Well-equipped kitchen.
The Oliviers ( Lethbridge, Alberta )
2009-01-13

We would highly recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites, but are reluctant to let this terrific find get too popular. Great hotel and value. All the staff were friendly and helpful and we could find fault with nothing.
The Davis Family (Sean, Susan & Liam) ( Chemainus, BC )
2008-12-10

Great hotel and service. We'll definitely come back!
Brian Farr ( Sechelt, BC )
2008-12-10

We have stayed elsewhere and not been pleased. We will always stay at the Sunset Inn & Suites when we come to Vancouver for medical appointments. It is nice not to have to worry about the hotel when you have other things to organize.
Jason Roy ( Port Alberni, BC )
2008-11-25

Very good indeed. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Sunset Inn & Suites. I was made to feel welcome and given great advice about where to go and eat. The hotel offers good value for money. You take a chance booking through the Internet and I can honestly say that I was very happy with my stay here. Information in the room was extremely good and helpful. Keep up the good work.
Lindsay Gooding ( Billericay Essex England )
2008-11-24

The suites are beautiful and had everything we needed, We were very comfortable and found the staff very helpful. Loved the neighbourhood and convenience, free parking, and breakfast.
Wendy Harrison ( Toronto On )
2008-11-24

Good value for the money. Good Location Appreciated : the upgrade, the breakfast, free parking, newspaper We would definitely stay here again!
Bob Dorce ( Calgary AB )
2008-11-12

Excellent all round. We were extremely happy to have our room upgraded on arrival. We would have enjoyed our stay any way, but this was a fantastic bonus. Thank you soooo much!
Sangita Mistry ( London England )
2008-11-02

Excellent service, helpful and friendly staff Good value for the accomodations provided. The location is great as well
M.Buhnai ( Kaleden BC )
2008-10-22

Good value and location
Christine Munn ( Sherwood Park,AB )
2008-10-20

Outstanding value. Clean, comfortable, quiet, spacious and friendly. Perfect location.
Ralph Elder ( Berkeley,CA )
2008-10-18

The Sunset Inn & Suites is the place to stay in Vancouver, Great neighbourhood---everything you could possibly need within a few blocks.
Kim West ( Cheyenne,WY )
2008-10-16

Exceptional. Thanks for assistance with the car hire with Enterprise Cars.
Kelly Long ( Queensland, Australia )
2008-10-03

Very Good. Everything we needed was here. We would return to the Sunset Inn & Suites
Ian Smith ( Dorset UK )
2008-09-28

The Sunset Inn & Suites exceeded my expectations. The price, decor, location, breakfast & free parking were all appreciated, I would definitely recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to everyone.
Alice Letang ( Sicamous, BC )
2008-09-26

Our room at the Sunset Inn & Suites was great. The kitchen facilities in the room are excellent. The rooms are modern and spacious. The bed was really comfortable. We would recommend the hotel to others. Good value for the money. Convenient location
Mark Pedder ( Adelaide Australia )
2008-09-25

Excellent Location -- clean, safe, comfortable. Good facilities in the suite. Plenty of cupboard space. Liked the free wireless Internet access. Friendly, helpful staff
Trevor & Lois Wisenberg ( Auckland New Zealand )
2008-09-20

Excellent hotel with really nice rooms and a perfect location for you to explore Vancouver
Dirk & Anushe Weber ( Bochum Germany )
2008-09-18

Excellent hotel. I booked the Sunset Inn & Suites after reading reviews on Tripadvisor.com and we were not disappointed. We would not hesitate to recommend the hotel to others. Wonderful bed - so comfortable.
Amanda Koffel ( London, Ontario )
2008-09-09

Very Friendly and accommodating! I am definitely staying at the Sunset Inn & Suites the next time I am in Vancouver, I will also recommend you to my friends. Thank you
Christian Villegas ( Hollister, CA )
2008-08-16

The Sunset Inn & Suites exceeded our expectations. It was clean, friendly and well equipped and very convenient for visiting Downtown and other sites in Vancouver.
John Howell ( Hampshire,UK )
2008-08-10

Thank you Sunset Inn and Suites!!! After realizing (30 minutes before we were to arrive) that I had made a mistake in making my reservation (totally, my fault) and that I had not actually booked a room like I thought I had 3 weeks earlier, the staff at Sunset Inn and Suites were amazing. Not only did they manage to provide us with the room we wanted, they also had cribs ready for the kids and the room was ready before the standard check in time. As usual, the room was spotless and everything was great. We have stayed at the Sunset Inn and Suites before and feel like it is our home away from home when we are in Vancouver. Thanks again and we will see you when we are back in town in a few months.
Jason Roy ( Vancouver Island )
2008-08-01

Location, decor, spaciousness, and service were all great
The Wohlbachs ( Seattle, Washington )
2008-08-01

Excellent apartment & breakfast included too! Would have no hesitation in recommending the Sunset Inn to others. We would stay here again.
Iain NIcolson ( UK )
2008-07-20

If you are contemplating going to the Olympics in 2010, keep in mind the Sunset Inn & Suites...it is as close to perfect as you would want: clean, quiet and convenient.
Scott McLendon ( Memphis,TN )
2008-07-19

Excellent location, helpful staff, fabulous suites. We would recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to everyone. It was everything and more than you could want. This was our first trip to Vancouver and we would certainly have these suites on the top of our list if we return. Thanks heaps for a wonderful homely stay.
Bruce & Claire Johnson ( Australia )
2008-07-08

My husband and I only stayed at the hotel for one night, and it was at the end of a 10 day vacation. I left my entire bag of jewelry in my room, and the wonderful staff at the Sunset Inn and Suites never even opened it! The honest housekeeping staff turned it in. The very nice night manager, Al, assured me he had it, and the General Manager, Michael Wright made sure it was mailed to me promptly. When I received it , I was so thankful, it restored my belief that there are honest people in the world. Not one item was missing. In addition to this wonderful treatment, we were very happy with the location of the Sunset Inn and Suites - just a quick walk to the ferry to Granville Island and the shops were just a few blocks away in the other direction. The hotel was very clean, but most of all, the staff were honest and pleasant and very helpful. They should be commended and everyone should patronize the Sunset Inn & Suites for demonstrating their integrity! Thank you again Sunset Inn. I love Canada!
Jane Hinderscheid ( Minnesota, Minneapolis )
2008-07-08

Your front desk staff was excellent - especially Sean. He helped our family group (4 rooms) have a much more enjoyable stay - helping us with dinner reservations and even taking our group picture. There were 16 of us, including a baby. Your staff helped us to have a wonderful reunion and enjoy Victoria and Vancouver. Thanks for all your help.
Diane Zimmerman ( Oak Park, CA )
2008-07-01

Front desk staff very welcoming and helpful The situation of the hotel to visit Vancouver is perfect A good choice I would recommend to others
Danielle Thiry ( Pca, France )
2008-06-29

We found the desk staff excellent and helpful with advice. We would recommend the Sunset Inn to our friends
Lindsay & Catherine Anderson ( Horowhenlg, NZ )
2008-06-29

Short but pleasant stay
J Dickinson ( East Sussex UK )
2008-06-27

I stayed at the Sunset Inn & Suites after reading great reviews on Tripadvisor and was not disappointed. Great staff, great rooms and lots of added extras (laundry soap, free continental breakfast, kitchen towels and dishwashing liquid) really make a difference and raise the Sunset Inn & Suites above much more expensive competitors. Keep up the good work!
Victoira Shortt ( Scotland, UK )
2008-06-24

We love staying here --the rooms, free parking, close to everything. Just great!
Rick & Mary Bruns ( Visalia CA )
2008-06-20

We chose the Sunset Inn & Suites after reading on your website that the hotel's rooms offered more space than anyone else - a good decision on our part! Good location. Make more people aware that the hotel exists and what you offer - We shall!
M/M Pegler ( Birmingham UK )
2008-06-16

We were happy with our room at the Sunset Inn & Suites--cosy and felt like home. Great to have a balcony, and we slept well. It was quiet even with our window open
Marie Weeks ( North Vancouver )
2008-06-14

Excellent front desk staff. Great location. Very helpful people. Great suites.
Philip Thorne ( Kitimat, BC )
2008-05-31

Excellent hotel. I will recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites to others. Close to the ocean, downtown, and great walking paths. Thank you.
Artem Medvedev ( Edmonton, AB )
2008-05-30

The staff make this place. The fabulous suites are icing on the cake. Can hardly wait for my next visit here!
Mary & Ted Kleim ( Comox, BC )
2008-05-26

We love it here! That is why we recommended the Sunset Inn & Suites to our friends. Two of the four couples we were traveling with stayed here as well. The other two (after visiting us) wished they had done the same.
Roberta & Ward Upson ( Vancouver, WA )
2008-05-24

Very nice and clean. I liked the free parking!
Reid Neumann ( Kelowna, BC )
2008-05-18

Great location and neighbourhood. Friendly night staff (I wasn't here during the day. I'm sure the day time staff are friendly as well)
Rumiko Mori-Kerr ( Surfers Paradise, Australia )
2008-04-27

Nice location. Good service. Liked the fitness room.
Jack Metelnick ( Thunder Bay ON )
2008-04-25

The Sunset Inn & Suites is fantastic. It's like having your own apartment in Vancouver.
Borys Demchuk ( Calgary AB )
2008-04-20

I travel a lot and I often stay in suites, but I have never had service like this before and so fast. The apartment is so clean. The location is perfect - so close to the sea and downtown. You can walk everywhere. I came here to get away from Ottawa and all the snow. It's what I do every year, since retiring. Thank you.
Colette Ruest ( Gatineau, Qu )
2008-04-14

Excellent hotel for location, quality of accommodations and value. The front desk staff were kind, efficient and most helpful - you run a great show. We will recommend the Sunset Inn & Suites when we go home. Continue what you are doing and you will do well.
Margaret Hayes-Malon & family ( Australia )
2008-03-24

Loved the room. Comfortable bed. Excellent people working here, from front desk to maid service. We will come back! It really was a perfect holiday for myself and my husband. Thank you.
Karen & Brian Pilkington ( Quesnel, BC )
2008-03-07

The Sunset Inn & Suites is my home away from home. As a business traveler, I enjoy the comfortable rooms with free wireless Internet, the friendly and supportive staff and a great location where you don't need a car to enjoy the city. I always recommend the Sunset Inn to my friends and colleagues. Try it. You won't be disappointed.
W. Hollingshead ( Kamloops, BC )
2008-01-06